Training & Learning

4506293366_e00abdd151_zCommunity Solutions are committed to helping people to reach their full potential.  As part of this commitment we provide a wide range of training courses in a safe, friendly and informal environment. Designed to enhance or improve skills and increase confidence and self esteem, training provides an opportunity to meet new people. All training is flexible and is available FREE of charge to residents across East Lancashire. We work closely with our partners, including Lancashire Adult Learning and Nelson & Colne College, to provide high quality sessions and additional support. Accredited qualifications to develop CV’s and assist with employability are available. For further information on how to book onto the below courses please call 01254 460080 or email training@csnw.co.uk.

MAY
Community Wellbeing Modern Day Slavery
– Tuesday 1st May – 09:30am – 16:30pm
Mental Health Awareness
– Wednesday 2nd May – 09:30am – 16:30pm
ADHD Awareness – Thursday 10th May – 09:30am – 16:30pm
Community Wellbeing Grief & Loss – Wednesday 9th, 16th & 25th May – 10:00am – 14:30pm
Autism & Asperger’s Awareness – Friday 18th May – 09:30am – 16:30pm
Community Wellbeing Anger Management – Tuesday 15th May – 09:30am – 16:30pm
Volunteer Induction – Thursday 17th & 24th May – 10:00am – 16:00pm
Community Wellbeing & Substance Misuse – Tuesday 22nd May – 09:30am – 16:30pm
Employability Skills – Wednesday 23rd May – 10:00am – 16:00pm

JUNE
Dementia Awareness
– Tuesday 5th June – 10:00am – 16:00
Community Wellbeing Managing Stress – Wednesday 6th June – 09:30am – 16:30pm
Creative Crafts – Thursday 7th, 14th & 21st June – 10:00am – 13:00pm
Community Wellbeing Mindfulness – Thursday 7th June – 09:30am – 16:30pm
Community Wellbeing Grief & Loss – Tuesday 12th, 19th & 26th June – 10:00am – 14:30pm
Autism & Asperger’s Awareness – Thursday 14th June – 09:30am – 16:30pm
Volunteer Induction – Wednesday 20th & 27th June – 10:00am – 16:00pm
Employability Skills – Thursday 21st June – 10:00am – 16:00pm

JULY
Community Wellbeing Managing Stress
– Tuesday 3rd July – 09:30am – 16:30pm
Community Wellbeing Anger Management – Wednesday 4th July – 09:30am – 16:30pm
Community Wellbeing Modern Day Slavery – Tuesday 10th July – 09:30am – 16:30pm
Community Wellbeing Grief & Loss – Wednesday 11th, 18th & 25th July – 10:00am – 14:30pm
Cultural Awareness – Thursday 12th July – 09:30am – 16:30pm
Volunteer Induction – Tuesday 17th & 24th July – 10:00am – 16:00pm
Employability Skills – Thursday 19th July – 10:00am – 16:00pm

Accrington courses are held at Elmfield Hall, Gatty Park, Hyndburn Road, Accrington, Lancashire, BB5 4AA